How to Turn Off Facebook's Video Auto-Play on Mobile[Android, iPhone] and Desktop

8
67
0
(0)

As we all know Facebook has made the Videos auto-play. This is not only distracting but also consumes a lot of our bandwidth which might make the loading slow on Desktop and Mobile devices.

Facebook has made the videos auto-play by default for all. Good thing is, they have created an option in settings to disable it. So, if you don’t like this feature you can easily disable the auto play mode for videos. For desktop its very easy and straight forward, whereas for mobile users this might be a little tricky.

For Mobile Version:

Android Phone Users:

1.Open Facebook App and click on Settings ICON.

go to settings icon on facebook app on android phone

2. Go to App Settings.

go to app settings

3. Go to Videos and Photos and there you find Videos Play Automatically option.

videos play

4. Now you can manage how you want the videos to play on different connections or permanently turn the auto play off.

turn off videos auto play

 

iPhone and other iOS Users:

1.Firstly open your Facebook App. Click on More ICON in your Facebook App.

go to settings on ios

2. Straight ahead scroll down to Settings.

3. Go to Account Settings.

account settings for iphone users

4. In Account Settings go to Videos and Photos.

click on videos and photos

5. Here you can manage how you want Videos to play. Whether to play only on wifi or disable it on all connections.

never auto play

For Web Users:

For web users its pretty straight forward.

Go to settings, there you find an option Videos. Click on it.

go to settings

videos

Here you can manage how you want the videos to play on Desktop or Web Version of Facebook.

manage how to play videos

Let us know if you are facing any difficulty in the steps we will help you out with the same.

0 / 5. 0

8 COMMENTS

  1. thank you bro for the useful info!
    i also wud like to get clarified reg the recent msg that taking rounds on fb. sending you below the copy of it. cud u pl calrify! Thank you.

    ow it’s official! It has been published in the media. Facebook has just released the entry price: $5.99 to keep the subscription of your status to be set to “private”. If you paste this message on your page, it will be offered free (paste not share) if not tomorrow, all your posts can become public. Even the messages that have been deleted or the photos not allowed. After all, it does not cost anything for a simple copy and paste
    Better safe than sorry is right. Channel 13 News was just talking about this change in Facebook’s privacy policy. Better safe than sorry. As of September 26th , 2015 at 01:16 a.m. Eastern standard time, I do not give Facebook or any entities associated with Facebook permission to use my pictures, information, or posts, both past and future. By this statement, I give notice to Facebook it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, or take any other action against me based on this profile and/or its contents. The content of this profile is private and confidential information. The violation of privacy can be punished by law (UCC 1-308- 1 1 308-103 and the Rome Statute). NOTE: Facebook is now a public entity. All members must post a note like this. If you prefer, you can copy and paste this version. If you do not publish a statement atleast once it will be tactically allowing the use of your photos, as well as the information contained in the profile status updates. DO NOT SHARE. You MUST copy and paste

  2. Wonderful and useful tutorial as I have always found auto-play video feature in facebook really annoying so will definitely take advantage of your suggestion.

  3. Just saved 300 MB of my mobile data through this. Facebook videos are pretty heavy and data driven.

Comments are closed.